The Shine Porirua Education Initiative Steering Group

The Shine Porirua Education Initiative Steering Group started meeting mid 2012. The group is now chaired by Rahui Katene (Chair, Porirua Maori Committee; NZ Maori Council) and includes: Liz Eley (Mana Education Centre Trust); Lawrence Arps (Whitireia); Raylene Bishop (Ngati Toa); Esther Buckholt (Careers NZ); John Cody; Amanda Coulston (Wellington Free Kindergarten Association); Kate Gainsford (Aotea College); Liz Gray (Careers NZ/ Learning Shop); Susanne Jungerson (Porirua College); Chris Lipscombe (Porirua City Council, Economic Development); Api Malu (MoE Youth Guarantees Scheme); Caroline Mareko (Wellington Free Kindergarten Association); Russell Marshall (Mana Education Centre Trust); Angela Ryan (Mana Education Centre); Mike Webster (Mana College); Michele Whiting (Corinna School) and others.

Following the Summit in mid June, Maureen Gillon (New Zealand Social and Civic Policy Institute), the initial Chairperson of the Steering Group, moved to Ohio, USA to spend six months as a resident at the prestigious Kettering Foundation. During her time in the USA she will make contact with a group working on a similar initiative in Cincinnati called Strive – success for every child from cradle to career.

Liz Eley, Maureen Gillon, John Cody, Russell Marshall and Angela Ryan. This Saturday meeting was held at the Porirua Expo at Te Rauparaha Arena.

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.1349 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0282 seconds.